Target Basket Redo!

So! Target put out their new line of easter/spring stuff and with it came a really cute aqua basket (for which I was needing to collect my fabric scraps) but I wasn’t so excited by the generic floral embroidery and white fabric basket liner.

A couple weekends ago I found this AMAZING vintage floral cordoroy fabric with my sister at this hole in the wall antique store in Providence, RI, which soon became perfect for the redo…

More red, pink, and aqua? It’ll never get old.

I almost didn’t bother with the redo. I’ve never attempted to make something like this and it seemed too complicated. I put a lot of guesswork into how to construct it but I’m glad I tackled it because I’m happy with how it looks now.

April 3, 2011. Tags: . Sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

