Cake Pops!

Steve’s sister, Mary, gave me this book Cake Pops by Bakerella  for Christmas… knowing how much I love cupcakes, cute, and craft books! I tried making some over winter break.

And cake bites!

They were super fun to make. A productive way to spend one of my days crafting over break. They look way more presentable than I thought they would as my first attempt. What an ingenious idea to crumble up cake, mix it with frosting, and cover it with chocolate. Brilliant, Bakerella!

January 13, 2011. Tags: , , . Baking, Craft Books.

One Comment

  1. Magnificent Minimalist replied:

    Aw, those are darling! I’ve never heard of cakepops before. Now I totally want some!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

