Robots, robots, robots!

I recently finished my first comissioned piece. My sisters best friend, Amy, just had a baby boy and she had asked me to make a mobile incorporating ROBOTS- his bedroom theme. This is how it turned out:

This guy is my favorite:

I also made a soft block for them cause I’ve had this fabric for probably 8 years now and I’ve done nothing with it. I love making these toys.

There you have it. My most detailed crochet project thus far. I’m happy with how it came out. And most importantly, they love it too!

November 7, 2010. Tags: , , , , , . Baby Things, Crochet.

3 Comments

  1. gentlemonkey replied:

    That soft block is ingenious. I’ve seen the little blankets with ribbon tags, but this is cool 🙂

    Btw, I love your blog 🙂 I’m reading through it ^.^

  2. Yippie! « Little Nutbrown Squirrel replied:

    […] Robot Baby Mobile won for Amigurumi: Completed Projects! Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

