Its been a while…

Lately I’ve been so consumed by apartment hunting that I haven’t paid much attention to little nutbrown. BUT there’s always time for crochet.

I made this little man to donate to my schools fundraising auction:

   

He earned us a whopping $30 and one lucky little toddler got to take him home. The pattern is from http://www.etsy.com/shop/LuvlyGurumi

I’m also working on a bunch of grapes to complete a bowl of crochet fruit that has been accumulating for months now. Grapes and a lemon and I think I’ll be done.

On with apartment hunting! I need space for this monster of a hobby!

June 5, 2010. Tags: . Crochet.

One Comment

  1. simplicityknits replied:

    Ah – very cute indeed. He reminds me of lovely knitted/crocheted toys from the ’70s!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

