Craft Book Junkie

These I got a while ago:

Super excited about them. I love craft books. This past summer during my months of post graduation and anxious job hunting I kept myself partially busy by making tiny polymer clay cakes… hence the cookbook. I can’t wait to try some of the “recipes” har har. And yarn bombing is something everyone should be informed about. Amazing stuff.

And THEN my wonderful brother in law and I went to a used bookstore down the street where he has loads of store credit and he spoiled me rotten with these amazing vintage craft books. Mostly from the 70’s and early 80’s.

Full of fantastic vintage glory…

Oooooooh the patterns and colorssss!

This was probably the coolest find:

 

May 7, 2010. Tags: , , , . Craft Books.

One Comment

  1. gentlemonkey replied:

    I have that yarn bombing book too! I got it for Christmas from a friend.
    I’m just starting polymer clay, so I might check that book out too 😛

    Those vintage books awesome! The pea pod is adorable 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

