Granny Squares Galore!

This is what I’ve been obsessively working on for the past 3 weeks:

It started with this red flower block in the middle:

I found a picture of this flower granny square via craftzine and the pattern for it was nowhere to be found on the internet. So I determinedly started a long arduous process of trial and error trying to get my block to look like this picture I had. Eventually I figured it out and ended up with the square shown. Then I thought, “Great, now I have this one block of… what?” So I made many others to accompany it!

I’m in the process of sewing them together (which is taking longer than anticipated) then I will make a border and be DONE!

April 9, 2010. Tags: . Crochet.

2 Comments

  1. Carma replied:

    Hi there,

    This is the most beautiful blanket I have ever seen. I was wondering if you would be interested in creating one for me PLEASE! I live in New Zealand and cant find anything like this here, but have been looking for an heirloom for my baby girl who is due in December.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

